The Association’s operations are led by the Board, the members of which are appointed for one year at a time. The Board members represent the members of the Association equitably, while representing and speaking on behalf of every member.

Board 2020-2021

Katja Metsäranta, Stora Enso, Chair *

Juuso Konttinen, UPM, Vice chair *

Mats Berg, Kemira *

Henrik Lindberg, Aalto University Young member

Antti Lindqvist,  PI- Forest Products Engineers *

Jussi Manninen, VTT

Pirita Mikkanen, Metsä Group

Pekka Moisio, Valmet

Jari Nikkinen, Sappi

Lauri Pehu-Lehtonen, Andrtitz

Kalle Rasinmäki, AFRY

Mari Taipale, CH-Bioforce

Heli Kankare, PI- Forest Products Engineers, Secretary

*) Member of the internal working committee of the Board 

If you have ideas or comments about our operations, please contact any of the Board members, the President, or the office staff!