Grants and awards committee

The Grants and Awards Committee prepares issues for the Board concerning scholarships, grants, awards, and medals. Every year, the Association gives out scholarships and grants for a total value of some EUR 100,000.

The Grants and Awards Committee processes scholarship applications and makes proposals to the Board, which decides the recipients. In addition, the Committee makes proposals to the Board about the recipients for the medals (the Lampén Medal, the Stenbäck Plaquette) and honorary memberships.

The grants and awards committee

Kristiina Poppius-Levlin, chairman
Christine Hagström-Näsi
Leena Paavilainen
Kalle Ekman
Petri Söderberg
Olli Tuovinen
Antti Lindqvist